Space Art - Two Examples

in #art7 years ago

In my opinion, few things are as tantalizing as space.

Thanks to the many telescopes pointing up (or at least outward from earth) and the fact that NASA images are public domain, there's no shortage of beautiful space images that can be used for art.

If you guys and girls like these pictures, let me know! It makes sharing these images much more fun.

Original work, self-portrait.
272874_10151212182563531_1339511709_o.jpg

I superimposed myself (self portrait purposefully made using my DSLR) on top of space photographs I edited myself as well. It's a while ago and I can't remember exactly but I think it was actually two different space photographs, one of a stretching gas nebula and one of a star field. I should be able to find the source files somewhere (or at least the final PSD), but I don't have them on hand right now.

(Trust me, my hard drive is a mess)

I did find the original self portrait (not necessarily my most flattering picture):
self_space_art3.jpg

How I work

My process is mostly intuitive and I jump through the programs very quickly. One negative consequence of this is that I can't always reproduce my best effects. I am working on organizing my work better, but I'm not sure I want to change how I work.

This is because to me the process feels playful. It's fun - and that is its own reward. Fun is why I started doing it in the first place!

Because I don't really work with protocols the results rarely come out exactly the same.

Below you can see this with my second work in the same space theme.

Ava.png

I used a picture of a friend this time. I can't find the original image, but it's from this series:

10410468_10153276443111215_855465191130734174_n.jpg

I hope you liked these pictures!

Because I like bears, I'm going to close with a bear picture.

This one is mine, it is my favorite zoo bear, Mascha.

I think bears should be free, but this is a refuge for rescued circus bears, so their life is absolutely much better than it was before. I like Mascha because she is quite the furry one.

Peace out!

IMG_3165.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56