You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Very First Large Lion Charcoal Drawing By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

I like how much depth the work has and how the whites pop out!

Do you use paper this white or do you use actual whites where necessary? I heard this can be a good way to achieve more depth with charcoal, but I don't use this technique myself.

Sort:  

Thank you:) Started following you:) I have a very unique technique drawing with charcoal. In th end of every work i work with an eraser for about 10 hours to achieve those highlights.

Wow, 10 hours! Well, it does pay off in the end. I'll see if I can do something nice in digital post with the image if I have the time! (of course won't post without permission)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54