Microscopic Art (WIP) Bear Collage +

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey All!

Microscopy Art! And healthy bears (eating the green stuff!).

The Microscopy Art I'm working on is further below (original work)

healthybears.jpg
Disclaimer for the bear image: composition of image including filmstrip is mine, but photo's of bears aren't (not enough STEEM yet to travel the world and meet them in the wild!)

Microscopy Art

I've been working with these glass slides and I was fascinated by the ink stripe on one of them:

TAKKEWERK.jpg

In detail, it looks quite amazing in my humble opinion:

TAKKEWERKs.jpg

I've made a huge number of images (Gigabytes).

Even slight changes in focus change the appearance of the glass edges markedly (since the glass slide on top is quite thick compared to the focus field).

edge.jpg

The glass edges themselves are very alien and beautiful to me by themselves, but it is the ink rising from the glass horizon that I really find most appealing.

I'm still figuring this glass thing out. Right now, darker versions appeal to me more.

It's worth it opening the image in a new tab for a better view of the details!!

Glasss3.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @how-the-what! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56