ANALOG vs DIGITAL which one wins?

in #art5 years ago

1.jpg

Hi I’m Hossein I’m a musician song writer, vocalist and guitarist I love photography and thanks for taking time and reading my post.

Black and white photography is pure art, combine it with analog film and enjoy the outcome.

IMG_20190728_192913.jpg

Here in this post I want to show you the huge difference between film and digital photos, as you can clearly see the analog ones have some character and soul within but the digital ones are really crispy and colorful which one is better?
You be the judge!

2.jpg

Portraits are my favorite type of pictures because you can create some sort of meaning by using your talent emotions and the composition.

1.1.jpg

All of these shots are taken in the same day with my MINOLTA analog camera and NIKON D5200 with 50 mm f/1.8 lens.

IMG_20181209_154239.jpg

I took this photos in one my favorite places in Tehran city, the Valiasr street, the very cool thing about this place is that its full of coffee shops filled with happy people so you’ll get a good vibe just by walking in the Valiasr street.

3.jpg

My talent is a friend of mine Shadi she is an amazing actress and vocalist she is into gothic looks as you can tell by looking at her eye liners and eye shadows I call her the sexy devil lol, she knows how to work the camera and I had a fan time taking pictures of her.

2.2.jpg

Thank you so much for reading my post if you liked this post please consider supporting, analog photography costs so much and I need your support to continue this style of photography.

4.jpg

If you like to see more of these posts please follow me @hosseindreamer and if you are interested in photography here are the links to my previous post about this matter:
• MY FIRST EXPERIENCE OF URBAN ANALOG PHOTOGRAPHY:
https://steemit.com/art/@hosseindreamer/my-first-experience-of-urban-analog-photography

• EYE ARE THE DOORWAY TO THE HEART
https://steemit.com/photography/@hosseindreamer/centereyes-are-the-doorway-to-the-heart-center

• WELCOME TO MY ADVENTURE OF BECOMING A PHOTOGRAPHER
https://steemit.com/art/@hosseindreamer/welcome-to-my-adventure-to-becoming-a-photographer

Sort:  

Hi hosseindreamer,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hello Hello!

Wow but you have a lot of talent, I admire you, you are someone with precision

Greetings from Venezuela

thanks you saray!

Hi @hosseindreamer
You're right, analog photography has more character and black and white is wonderful.
But as you clarify it is very expensive.
Good thing you can keep practicing it.
Congrats on a Curie vote!

Everything has its advantages and disadvantages. I loved analog photography (although it wasn't called that before) because I learned to work in the laboratory.
It is difficult for me to choose. Great post. Cheers @hosseindreamer

yeah you are all right, these days i love to take both analog and digital photos so it was just a matter of tittle, thanks for your time

Your post has been curated by the bitcoin myk project. Tokens are available for this account you can trade for steem at: https://steem-engine.com/. Join our curation priority list to earn more tokens by registering at:

http://www.bitcoinmyk.com/register/

Visit our discord at: https://discordapp.com/channels/523971711733858364/523971711733858366

Bitcoin MYK
admin
Register - Bitcoin MYK
This post earned 50 BTCMYK

I think it's difficult to establish which one wins as they are so different and the opinion about the photography is always personal and subjective. I personally believe that it is important to understand what the photographer was trying to say with the photo and why he used the camera that he used.

I like all the photos that you shared. They show many emotions and those analog ones make me feel nostalgic.

Thank you for sharing!

thanks man! yeah i agree with you i love both worlds, thanks again

I think they each win in their own style and character. The analog I presume is the black and white photos? They are soft and brings us back to a different time altogether where else the digital ones (I presume are the ones with colour) are very defined. I love your model's gothic look. It suits her so well. I especially love the last photo. She looks beautifully demure in a gothic way. Congrats on a wonderful post :)

thanks a lot, yes the analog ones are black and white and digital photos are color, hope you find this post interesting and thanks for your kind words about my model i will make sure she read your comment.

It was interesting for sure. I always love portrait photos and yours are amazing. Happy week to both of you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52