You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ''In a clearing'' - original oil painting by @mayasky

in #art7 years ago

Absolutely incredible work! The detail is amazing; and I wouldn't sell this either!

My favourite style of portraiture in oils are those produced by the pre-raphealite painters, of which Milias is probably the best known.

That ephemeral, dreamy style of painting (also dabbled in by Turner), to me; is the most expressive form of painting - a mixture between photo-realism and 'painting in broadstrokes' - it ends up producing romantic, dreamy work.

Your style is excellent and follows well in these fashions.

Resteemed. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much @holoz0r!!! 😍 For taking the time to read and giving such a great comment! I adore Milias and agree completely with your reflections on his style of painting!
Thank you also for your resteem!! I appreciate it very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65633.94
ETH 2670.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90