My Realism Drawing #2

in #art6 years ago

use this one2.JPG

I decided it was time to test my weakness at realism drawing again! I had previously tried realism and wanted another stab at it.

stilllife.jpg

The image above was my initial reference picture taken by Samantha Bell (Samantha's website: https://www.samanthasbell.com/drawing-a-still-life/)
stage 1.jpg

I started by roughly outlining where the objects were placed and where the shadows were cast (using a 2H pencil).

stage 2.jpg

Then I slowly shaded in and defined the details in the objects using a slightly darker shade. Repeating that step over and over but each time using a darker shade of graphite, led me to the end of stage 2.

Today, after buying an artist drawing set containing some charcoal sticks and pencils, I refined the piece and gave it much more definition.

use this one2.JPG

The final stage completed and resulting in the image above.

Thank you if you made it this far and follow me for more of my journey into visual arts.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hollycat123! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hollycat123! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71