A pirate's dream drawing : learning art 2#

in #art7 years ago

Short Introduction:
My name is Haisir. I'm a teen gamer who occasionally enjoys drawing things of all proportions. And I've created the series learning art to do exactly that... learn art, or at least most of the mediums that I can get my hands on. Like for example - painting, photography, and drawing. Enjoy!

Learning art 2#

thumbnail.JPG
Another day of learning art. So today we have a scurvy free drawing of an anchor beside a treasure chest full of valuables. A pirate's dream, hence the title of this post... There is no real reasoning for this exact drawing, but here it is anyway. It took me about 40 minutes to draw, mostly because I kept tweaking the final product, and probably made it worse by doing that. Note to self - don't fix something that isn't broken... Original am I right?

Anyway...

Here are some pictures of the drawing process:
1.jpg
Indeed I did start out with a sword. I don't exactly know why.
2.jpg
Then I drew a big arrow coming out the side of it... Again, no idea why.
3.jpg
So I went with it and started constructing a basic shape of an anchor. At least in my mind, that was an anchor. Maybe I was just confused.
4.jpg
Now that I was somewhat happy with the anchor I moved on to the chest of beautiful booty.
5.jpg
And through extensive tinkering, I got to this. The final product.

I felt as though some elements of this final image were quite lackluster It was good enough for something that I made with very little reference material.

And as always, I hope you enjoyed reading and looking at my drawings, make sure to follow for more posts like this in the future.

Haisir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51