Story Of My Life As An Artist

in #art7 years ago


Hi guys i'm "Himesh Anand" from India and i'm currently 17yrs old , I'm a Self-Taught Artist , So this is my First post here on Steemit and i want to share my life story till now

I was born on 23rd May 2000 in Bihar,Patna (i used to cry a lot haha xD) 

i was born in a very loving family,everyone in my family loves me a lot and that's great :D 

When i was 4-5yrs old i was very very interested in Science & Space, i always used to wonder how things work and what if there's another way to achieve the same results , in simple words i was a MAD SCIENTIST xD

and i don't know why i was very very attracted towards Rockets and Planes xD (especially Rockets) whenever i see Rockets taking off and producing smokes and lots of thrust , it was kinda not less than an orgasm for me xD haha , i used to search everything about rockets like how they work and their engines , and the reason was because i wanted to make something similar but in a smaller version ( i can't afford millions of dollars lol xD ) 

and not only Rockets i also made smaller version of Tesla Coil once and sparked the fuse of my house xD we had no electricity for few days xD . i used to be so interested in these things that i didn't care much about my school studies and i do think that School Sucks! it's not for everyone! there are people out there with different vision and Creativity and School just kills their creativity and make them a emotionless machine ! because they are already gaining real knowledge from their curiosity! i mean u don't need to know Algebra if u r a painter! 

So i was always the favourite student of my Science teacher because i used to ask him lots and lots of question! 

When i was in grade 10 i was very inspired from the Mathematics Chapter :- Probability , and the Reason why i was Interested in this chapter so much because I'm an Atheist .  But not totally! I kinda believe that there is a Creator of this Universe because it is designed in such a perfect way! this can't be Random! But i don't believe in all these books and mythical creatures we created as Humans! So i wanted to prove him with the help of Mathematics xD!! My idea was " If i found any Formulae which tell the exact probability of any outcome then we can prove that there is a certain set of rules working in a specific pattern! which will also prove that there is a creator who created this system of rules working in a pattern! Because pattern might repeat themselves twice or thrice but if patterns are repeating themselves 100 of times then that can't be a coincidence xD! " just like Computers! What if we r living inside a simulation! xD who knows! (But that is just a theory or my imagination xD)  

i can apply these weird imagination in my Art :D and make sci-fi stuffs

So this part of my Story was the Scientist Side Of Me , Now i'll tell you My Artistic Side 

Let's Go back To past again! When i was in Grade 1 , i met a guy named "Indrajeet" he used to draw really really good! and i was kinda jealous of him to be honest xD And again Let me tell you " I wasn't Born with Artistic Talent At All!!! For me Talent is the Ability of Understanding something much quicker than others! and i Strongly believe that Talent can be created through Hard Work" and the reason why some people understand something quicker than others is because their mind ask millions of questions for a single question and they go to the root cause of it! Eg :- If someone Told me that " Planes can Fly" then i would probably ask myself "Why Planes Can Fly?" "Why the Wings Create Lift" ooh so there's a pressure difference under the wings which create lifts, But what if we changed the Wings in a cylinder shape! ooh that would create Drag! So what is drag! then i would search about Drag then i will Search some terms inside the definition of Drag then i would read about different mediums like What if we test those wings in water! then my mind thinks about Sharks Fin,Whales,Dolphins etc! 

So anyway i was really really Inspired From that Guy Indrajeet and i wanted to be like him! He even won the competition held in my school back then! his drawing was taped on the front Soft Board of school! So i decided that my drawing will be there soon as well ! xD i started drawing from that day! and i still remember that once i drew almost 11 hours a day! xD that was insane! and after months of Hard work my drawing was there too xD ! 

So now the real Story Starts From here 

When i was in my 4th grade i used to draw and doodle all the time in my notebooks and copies then i got much better than before! many people told me that i was God-Gifted and Really Really talented! but those people never saw the amount of works we put Behind The Scenes! When Someone says that You're God-Gifted then trust me it feels like an INSULT to our Months and Years Of Hard Work! it's like someone threw that off within seconds! :(

So i passed my grade somehow and after 2 years in my grade 6 i was told to Focus more on Studies more by my parents , There's Something which i don't like about my country! MOST OF THE PARENTS ANT THEIR CHILDREN'S TO EITHER BECOME A DOCTOR OR ENGINEER

i wasn't too great in studies (Except Physics and Maths) , My results used to be like :- Physics - A2 , Maths - A2 , History - D1 , Geography - C , Civics - D2 . and this got worse gradually xD and i even failed in few subjects 

So when my parents told that i started focusing on studies, and i GAVE UP ART for the next 4years!

.

.


"In Grade 10 ( after 4years)"

i stumbled across something called "Anime" i did watched Dragon Ball Z when i was a child but i never knew it was called Anime xD DBZ and Beyblade these anime was the reason i even started drawing as a child! So in grade 10 i started watching an Anime called " Naruto " And that was life changing for me! i was very impressed how you can express your emotions through Stories and Art! 

So i started Drawing again almost after 4 years xD .. and i didn't care about what other say or if i end up Jobless in future xD i just did cause i STILL LOVE IT!! 

So i asked myself an important question! About ART & SCIENCE

yes i like Science but it wasn't the field i totally wanted to do! because i asked myself a question :- " So Himesh you Love Science and Art But which one can you do 24 hours a day without getting tired? " 

i said to myself in full honesty that it's ART ! but i didn't wanted to give up Science too i still love it! 

So i thought Wait a minute! WHY DON'T I COMBINE SCIENCE WITH ART! 

and that's where DESIGNERS come in! xD 

.

.


So when i started drawing i realised that i was so so bad at drawing xD because i have lost the pace which i had long ago! 

Here is a drawing which i did without reference in 2016(Setember) **** (although i was good at drawing with reference because that's a skill) ****

LINK TO THAT DRAWING

As you can see i was Super bad xD But then i started drawing More and More!! So Here is a video which shows all the drawing i did from 2016( September-December) 

And Now it's 2017!! and From January i started Studying Anatomy & Perspective From Youtube videos and Books and my without reference drawing has improved a lot !!!! 

You Can See Yourself :D 

CLICK HERE

So this was my story till here! i still have lots and lots to learn :D who knows My story will be much better after 20 years :D 

i'm just a Dumb guy who is following his passion xD , he doesn't know where he's going but Steve Jobs told us that those Dots will connect somehow! you just have to keep going! :D 

RIGHT NOW MY DREAM IS TO BECOME A "CONCEPT ARTIST" AND I'LL COMBINE SCIENCE WITH ART WITH MY WEIRD IMAGINATION IN FUTURE XD I'M STILL A MAD SCIENTIST :D

AND REMEMBER " HARD WORK BEATS TALENT WHEN TALENT DOESN'T WORK HARD ENOUGH"

*****THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING MY STORY , I WILL POST MY DRAWINGS AND TUTORIALS HERE :D I HOPE YOU LIKE IT !*****


                                                                    !THANK YOU!

Sort:  

Welcome

You really are a very talented artist. There's this misconception that one can't learn to draw, or any sort of art, that you either know it or you don't . I really hope people in my situation with interest in figure drawing can learn from this through consistent practice

Thanks You so much bro :D and yes i agree that there is a huge misconception about that , and yes bro you can learn figure drawing :D i'm learning that myself right now from "Andrew Loomis - Figure drawing for all it's worth" :D

Hi @himeshanand

How is India today. I hope fine
I really love your well informed introduction.

Thanks for telling us about yourself.
Steemit is a wonderful social media community, at first, growing up your steemit account may be difficult but don't give up
I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.
You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

hello :D India is really good today :D thank you so much bro and yes i will work hard and will never give up :D
i hope you are having a good day as well :D

welcome to steemit buddy

thanks man!! xD

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Keep on drawing Young sir. You got a real big talent there. Keep training and always improving!

Thank you so much bro :D i will

Welcome to Steem it my friend
Best of luck

thank you so much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56953.07
ETH 2513.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28