Let's Sketch Some Sci-Fi Helmets [ Concept Art ]

in #art7 years ago

Hello Guys


i'm back with another post and another sketch , yesterday i was watching some gameplay of halo and dark souls , i freaking loved it! ( The reason i was watching gameplay instead of playing that game is because it will never run on my laptop xD ) 

so after watching those i was so inspired by the character designs and the art in the game , i wanted to create something like that , but the one thing which i was attracted more towards was the helmet designs , halo has some great helmet/suit designs , and i really loved the pointy/edgy style of dark souls . both of them suited my artstyle and choice , so i jumped out of my bed and grabbed my pencil as quick as possible xD and threw bunch of doodle in my sketchbook , although the first few doodles were horrible xD it's sad that i can't show those :P ( or maybe someday i will show them definetely for sure , so that they can inspire you )

So let's just jump into the topic , and now i'll show you some of my doodles i did which i liked 



This was inspired from many games and one of my fav artist " Katsuya Terada " i wanted to make this as sci-fi as possible . 


This one is so weird , because i really had no idea what i was doing lol xD although when i finished this , i thought about that monkey from a cartoon show " Power Puff Girls " he had something similar on his head , so maybe my mind had the image stored inside and i pulled it out somehow without knowing it xD also known as " Visual Memory " 



And this one was also inspired from Katsuya Terada  




And this one!! I really like this one because it has so much mystery and suspense to it , like "who's behind the mask ? " .. and this was inspired from a Bull xD and Dark Souls . i don't know why i choose a Bull xD but i was thinking about Lamborghini at that time while making this xD ( idk why , my mind is weird xD ) 

This design can be used as a evil character i guess :D 


So which one do you like the most? Please tell me your opinions down below in the comment section :D 

I'll be back again with another post really soon , so keep drawing 



BYE

Sort:  

Sci-fi is my favorite genre... Also, I miss playing Halo (haven't had a console in about 5 years :( ). Very nice concept sketches!

yes same!! i love sci-fi so much!! and hell yeah! Halo is amazing!! <3 thank you so much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37