Jesse Cilio - Collage & A Book

in #art6 years ago

Jesse Cilio - Collage & A Book

Screen Shot 2018-01-25 at 7.43.07 PM.png

Jesse Cillio is an artist / filmmaker living in Los Angeles.
He is in the middle of a series of collages and he is finishing writing a book.

This is a documentary of a moment in Jesse Cillio's creative life on Jan 25th 2018

This piece was directed and edited by Brian McGuire

A LeftHouse Mini Doc

Here is a mini Jesse Cilio Art Gallery

IMG_1160.JPG

IMG_1158.JPG

IMG_1157.JPG

IMG_1159.JPG

IMG_1161.JPG

IMG_1156.JPG

Find Jesse every weekend in February at the Melrose Flea Market!

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I love this mini-doc @hilladigahackles! Jesse is a character, although I am not sure I have ever heard someone say "You know" so many times in short succession, you know? He cracked me up a few times. His collages are like his bitcoins... only much less valuable :) LOL The peanut butter jelly sandwich suicide killed me. I loved hearing him talk about just deciding to do what he wanted to do. It is such an empowering thing when you come to that realization. I love your photos of this workspace and collages as well. Really enjoyed this :)

Cheers - Carl

yeah he is surely a mad genius you know?!?! hahaha! i love him. he is a good friend and i have worked on a couple of his films. i will post them on steemit soon!

Wao great dear

thanks! im following you. i like your photos!!

Thanks dear and keep upvote dear

you mean dear brother!

Upvote my post and comment

wow!!!!!!!!! Who ever hooked this up! I thank you with all my heart!!!!

STAY TUNED FOR PART 2!
I am going to film him at the Melrose Flea Market, selling his works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97