You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ominous // An experimental film

in #art6 years ago

A visual representation of how dark thoughts consume, overshadow the (strong) individual

I just looked at the Ominous I, and oh my. I'm loving this whole series! This video art is so good. The darkness, the sound, the slow movement of the clouds.. All elements worked well to convey depression and various mental illnesses- Something dark and cloudy.. Like all you can think is the slow movement of time and you feel nothing.. Hollow inside.. it's like something bad is going to happen so all those thoughts build up inside you, making your thoughts cloudy. Ah, well, I could not find the perfect sentences for this. Beautiful, beautiful.

And congrats on your Curie vote. You deserve it. Looking forward to your next works!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for commenting! You've described this video (and series) perfectly with that awesome comment. I really wanted to emphasize on the hollow/ emptiness in the video, i'm glad you picked up on it! :)

I have mental illness as well. And I also do video art and also interested in doing short films and all. And good luck with your screenplay. I'm pretty sure you'll nail it again as I can see you have a brilliant mind! :)

Thank you so much! :) Best of luck with your video art and film adventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70