Painting WIP

in #art4 years ago

image0 6.jpg



Painting that I'm currently working on. This is the first layer and this reminds me of the way I paint when I was in art school. With all my experimenting these past few months, I'd still go back to this kind of technique in painting lol. As you could probably tell with my strokes, I am a fan of Vincent Van Gogh. Frida Kahlo as well. Creative geniuses that I admire so much mainly because their works speak to me. I'm just letting the painting dry now so I could paint layers above it.

I'm pretty excited about how this will turn out and am currently satisfied with what I'm doing. I'm less afraid of "wasting" my paint and other materials now. To me, it will feel like it's wasted if I didn't like the results.

And also I'm recording some clips from time to time... so I'll have a video of the process after this is all done. Quite practicing my video stuff too. And patience and discipline. xD

Sort:  

Definitely fits the party theme nowadays. ;/
I'd like to see it as a hopeful one though, '' waiting for the health on knock on that door'' <3 :)

hmm, it's gonna be about losing one's identity. So yeah doesn't sound as hopeful lol

Well again, it goes back to how we want to see them, right? :)

there's so much pain in it
like it keep the good work <3

Looks large, one layer must take hours.

It's 24 x 36 inches. Yeah, it takes hours

This post earned a total payout of 96.086$ and 48.043$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45