Painted | Photo Series

in #art6 years ago (edited)

There are lots of things that happened in my life that my brain taught me how to hide myself. HIDE. Yup. For years I have been hiding my emotions. Always wearing that bubbly face so no one would notice the darkness that has become my old friend. The one that I’ve always been saying hello to. (Yup, it’s that song. LOL)

1.png

For years I have also been wandering around the fantasy world, ignoring the reality around me, just to give myself the satisfaction because the world is literally ugly and flat. So I always cover that ugly thing with colorful paint, hoping that it would look better.




Yep, art has been my coping mechanism and it really helped me a LOT. It helped me see the wonderful lines and textures and appreciate the colors and the values and everything.
2.png







But I have always thought of myself as half-blind…. One eye seeing the whatever is in front of me and the other seeing the artistic side.

3.png




But of course,
I’ve always wanted to fly..

4.png

And with art, I know I can paint wings..




Self Portrait.

Sort:  

Nice post master!! You must fly! Doing art you can fly!
PD.(i'm still in love with you hair) lol!

Yeah I believe so too. Lol. Thanks for loving my hair. You will miss the blonde soon though cos I'm gonna cut it cos it really made my hair lose its volume. lol

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!! :(

You are so freaking unique, hiddenblade! ❤️ I love your artwork. I can relate to so many things you say...

Thank you Zoe <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

very lovely post, hiddi~ i hope art and you will continue to fly together~ through creativity, there is liberation~ * ___ *

Thank you Spidey!

personally, I think that we have to live with an uncomfortable compromise. Art is on one side of it. It has to be there, precisely because it is not real. I am sorry if this sounds pompous ;]

and quite incomprehensible xD

I was like expecting you to do 'all the single laides' dance on your black and white shot. Haha.

But on a serious note, your post is, as always, hauntingly deep. Love the expressions on your face and on your editing.

Haha which black and white shot? 😜
Thank you Jazzy 😁

Don't mind that comment lol. I just always see Beyonce when I see your pics (with the hair and fierceness).😜 But the artist and song is entirely out of context with this moving expression.

Hey @hiddenblade, i see you like art as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like art
and you are possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48