Finding my Style with my Failures

in #art7 years ago

Hey guys, how are you doing? I'm here today to present this painting I did. Its a fail paint but I still wanted to show it.

Today, I attempted to make a painting of perspective buildings but ended up failing. I'm proud of my failure because that failure will be my foundation to getting better with painting. By the way, I used poster paint for this one. If you guys have any tips on how I can make myself good with painting, please do tell me in the comments section. Thank you.

Process

First wet the Paper

Then I Applied Diluted Red Poster Paint on the Canvass

Then I added cobalt blue to make a purple color on my canvass, I just don't have that purple color and I was lazy to mix those colors in a plate so..


Then I made a fading attempt of colors with continued applying of paint with less paint loaded brush

Then now I started drawing the meant to be buildings



Everything was doing great up until this part
Then I started adding more lines, those random lines were supposed to do a sketchy background effect, it still looks decent here


Then I started to fail here.

I tried to apply opaque colors but it didn't fleshed out.

Then I quit here.


I do not know if I should had just let the canvass dry completely first before doing the opaque part. I'll just try again tomorrow so stay tuned!

Sort:  

it looks like a graveyard, hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68