Daily Doodle #11: Southern White-Faced Owl

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Check Out These Hooters!


This is going to be a very short post. I literally just finished sketching these and prepping the post images. It's been kind of a hectic week and I always fall behind on Steemit during the weekends since I have to catch up on housework. That being said, I have been working on a non-doodle piece of art to practice with different media that I hope to post some time next week.

Owl 1 - edit.png

Anyway, I did myself a favor and stockpiled a bunch of avian images while lying in bed last night. I wish I could say I did some research on my subject, too, but hey, I have to sleep some time. I knew I wanted to draw an owl, and these dudes were super cute. As the title suggests, the are called Southern White-Faced Owls, which are much less offensive than the lesser know Southern Blackface Owls. ::rimshot::

Owl 2.png

I should also mention that I ventured a little away from my typical sketch media. While I usually use printer paper, mechanical pencils, and Sharpie pens, I didn't feel like digging out my at-home printer paper supply. After pulling out a Stonehenge pad that I have never used, I decided to return to a tried and true sketch method of Prismacolor colored pencils.

Owl 3.jpg

It was nice to get away from the typical routine and I'm hoping I won't be sliding in at the last minute again tomorrow. If I do, though, thanks for being patient and for offering all your support. This community rocks and I love sharing artwork with you guys.

Until next time!

Owl Full - small.png


09 June 2018
15:30 - 16:00
16:30 - 17:00
(60 minutes)


I love feedback, so if you have any questions, ideas, or requests, make sure to leave a comment below. And, if you need more fun stuff to shove into your eyeballs, hop over and check out my YouTube channel, Chimp Skipper, or my online portfolio.

#art #sketch #drawing #pencil #slothicorn #dailydoodles #dailysketches #prismacolor #coloredpencils #practice #animals #birds #owls #hooters #nocturnal

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

20.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for

Amazing drawing!! Keep it up!

Thank you so much!

Hello @hglucky13, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Sweet! Thanks guys!

Lovely artwork! You're so talented! 😊

_PYPT-PINK.png

Aw, thanks so much! I really need to go through and make sure I'm following everyone from the Ramble. You guys are great and I love the community you've built.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76