Daily Doodle #10: Pigeon

in #art6 years ago

The OTHER A**holes of the Sky!


As promised, I have done some sketches of the other feathered jerk faces I have come to know during my time in Austin: pigeons.

Pigeon 1.png

There’s a huge pigeon population where I work, and, from what I can tell, they’re nearly year round residents. I’ve moved offices, but my first job was on the side of the building that attracted the most pigeons. Every day at the same time, they would congregate outside our windows. They were so consistent, they actually kind of acted as a reminder for when the end of my shift was approaching each day. This wasn’t a huge deal as their cooing and flapping was only mildly annoying. They were, however, complete jerks to each other.

pigeon 2.png

The perch outside my window provided at LEAST 6 feet of real estate for any daily visitors (two 3” windows separated by 1” brick divider). You can fit a lot of pigeons on 6” of perch. Every day, however, the a**holes felt they needed the whole window perch to themselves. They would proceed to chase each other off using violent means until there were the only one or two left outside my window. And even then they would poof up their chests and act like the needed more space.

pigeon 3.png

Anyway, I guess not all pigeons are jerks. Most of them are just idiots with a very small portion of the population also carrying the a**hole gene. That’s really all there is to say about these bird brains, so…

Until next time!

Pigeon Full.jpg


07 June 2018
12:14 - 12:54
(40 minutes)


I love feedback, so if you have any questions, ideas, or requests, make sure to leave a comment below. And, if you need more fun stuff to shove into your eyeballs, hop over and check out my YouTube channel, Chimp Skipper, or my online portfolio.

#art #sketch #drawing #pencil #slothicorn #dailydoodles #dailysketches #wildlife #birds #pigeons #wings #flying #flight #practice #sill #stupid #aviary

Sort:  

Amazing!
I love how Pigeons always have that "Are you talkin' to meh?" look on their face 🐦

Lol, yeah. It alway kinda registered as a “huh?” to me 😋

This is nice, I like your style. good stuff.
Upv0ted and f0ll0wed

Pigeons at different angles look great! Keep sharing your art.

Thanks! I usually fall behind on the weekends when I catch up on housework. But I’m hoping to have a new sketch before bed tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75