Travelling and drawingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

I'm tired of taking photos when I travel. I am tired to see the world through the objective of a camera (or actually a smartphone more and more). Sometimes, I like to draw and I feel like it's a much better way to let the lanscape and the environment enter your soul. Not that I draw very well, but drawing is like a way to let off steam and to focus your mind on a thing which looks like simple but is not: draw a line, draw a circle, render a shape through a shadow... 

Of course, I have no skills, I just do what I can. If I had, I would draw peoples, animals, and landscapes. 

                                                     

                                                    

So, I draw buildings, architecture, along my travels. A much nicer way than to take pictures.

                                                                        

                                                       

Can you recognize the places/cities where these drawings come from ?

                                                   


Sort:  

What is the place, good work

Thanks! There are Granada, Istanbul, Montreal, Prague and Italy, but not necessarily in that order XD

The last one remind me on Prague

Spot on, Svamiva! XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41