Street Art #25: Alexis Diaz, Montreal, Canada

in #art6 years ago

Murale sur St Laurent.jpg

WHERE

On the parking at 3580 St Dominique, Montreal, Canada. Position on Google Maps

WHO

Alexis Diaz is a Portorican artist knowm for his chimerical but realist wild animals. He blends the realistic and the surrealist in order to draw strange, fascinating and sometimes frightening creatures ...

line_grey.jpg

Lilith, En Wynwood, Miami, 2018

Dentro, canvas, 2013

line_grey.jpg

WHEN

2014. Erased

2018 Mural Festival, Montreal

Great artists this year for the Mural Festival with :

beneine.jpg

tristaneaton.jpg

It'll be great to see all this artists working on murals and discover their process. Each Street Art post I presented some artists present at this edition.

Sources

Instagram Alexis Diaz
Mural Festival Montreal

My Old Posts about Street Art

#24 Rone, Montreal, Canada
#23 D*Face, New-York, US
#22 En Masse, Montreal, Canada

Sort:  

So very detailed & intricate this piece is. The colors are magnificent.

I really like this artist with all these phantasmagorical details... Check his other murals on his instagram

Montreal street art rules!

The list of invited artists for this edition is impressive... I'm looking forward to being June 7th.

I wish I didn't move a few 1000 km away. I lived in plateau circa 2006 and I miss graffiti being everywhere PICT0001 16.JPG

On St Laurent, between Sherbrook and Mont-Royal, graffiti are everywhere and it evolves often...

I WILL UPVOTE AND RESTEEM YOUR BLOG POST TO MY 35,000+ FOLLOWERS. JUST SEND 0.5 SBD OR 0.5 STEEM TO a-0-0 WITH YOUR BLOG POST WEB PAGE ADDRESS IN THE MEMO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69