"I See the Sea and the Sea Sees Me"

in #art6 years ago (edited)


- Searching for stranded octopussies during low tide

Here are some photographs I made in a small beach town, I lived in years ago. The town in question is Monte Estoril, in the municipality of Cascais and part of the greater Lisbon metropolitan area, capital of Portugal. It's located about a 20 minute drive from Lisbon.


- Father and son


- El Pibe, gets ready to throw

It's a beautiful place, with fascinating and wonderful people. I would go walk many times on the boardwalk, which connects the various coastal towns, going on for about a 6 Km stretch by the Atlantic ocean.


Two friends

- Let there be rock


- Different morning routines

I guess, you could divide the photos by themes, people and landscapes, but in essence, they are both of them to me. Even when nobody is portrayed, I am present.

Hope you enjoy them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87