Pixel art styled animals 4/10 (Macaw)

in #art6 years ago
     Hello to the all Steemit community, today I bring a macaw as a continuation of the series of animals in pixel art style. Macaws, also known by many as winged rainbows are very striking birds belonging to the same family to which the parrots belong. The macaws are birds that are in danger of extinction due to deforestation and the illegal hunting of these. It is common to see these birds feed in large flocks as they are very sociable.

Source

Final.png

As in my previous drawings, for the realization of this drawing I used the webapp called Piskelwhich is oriented to the creation and animation of pixel art.

I started by drawing a sketch of the whole macaw, then I focused on the head, being the area with more features to draw, I moved it several times and also adjusted its size a couple of times to achieve the result I wanted.

I applied the colors yellow, blue and green, to delimit certain areas and guide me a little better in terms of the limits of the drawing.

I also adjusted the shape and size of the beak several times, after that I just added the shadows.

Gif guaca.gif

Separador.png

I hope you liked my post, remember that you can support me by upvoting, if you have any suggestions for my next drawings don't hesitate to comment down below!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by heraclio from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66