Pixel art styled animals 2/10 (Zebra)

in #art6 years ago
Hello to everyone, continuing with the serie, today's turn is for the zebra.


     Zebras are animals of the grassland they have a herbivorous diet and can live up to more than 30 years, as a curious fact I bring you the answer to a question related to zebras: Are the zebras black with white stripes or White with black stripes ?, the truth is that the zebras are black and their stripes are white, this has been demonstrated by different tests that have been done with embryos. Fuente

When I started with the drawing I thought it would be complicated but it turned out to be relatively simple, today I will explain briefly the step by step how this work was done, I want to remind you that to make my drawings I use the webapp called Piskel and a 90x90 pixel canvas.

New Piskel.png

I started with the realization of the sketch, and from there, also taking as a reference an image I started to give shape to the drawing.

I started by the nose, I didn't want to give it much detail at the beginning, I just wanted to give it the proper shape, then I made the eyes and drew several lines in the center of the face as a guide to know the direction the zebra was looking at.

Then I drew part of the ears, the neck and fixed a few details of the face and jaw, then I began to draw the characteristic stripes of the animal.

To finish, I drew the mane, I stretched the face a little, and corrected some details of the ears.

zebra gif.gif

separador24.png


As always, I hope you liked my post, remember that you can support me by upvoting, if you have any suggestions for my next drawings do not hesitate to comment down below!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by heraclio from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is literally a masterpiece and a ton of work (I know it for a fact since I did pixels for a while, but then I stopped because putting my fingers on fire was way less painful). And, I'm Mad (capitalization necessary), because my vote is literally nothing and you deserve way more for that ton of work.
(I can't even draw animals that nice tbh
But yes, your art is really, really nice, I hope I get to see more of you in the future.

Thank you so much for your support, it means a lot to me!

This is AMAZING!!!!!!! I'm a pixel art nostalgic and you are THE BEST!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59