Watercolor portrait - Absent minded

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi, everyone! :)

I did a fast watercolor portrait of a pretty girl. I used a reference for it, but in the end it took a total turn in a different direction. I changed almost everything about it, but that's the beauty of art :d

watercolorgirl.jpg

I am not very good at portraits, therefore I decided to try and practice them a bit more. I need to be a bit more bold when using watercolors and I am still scared that I may poo-poo my whole drawing if I decide to do some amazing trick :D In any case I still like the color selection, it does make it pop, hope you guys like it as well.

IMG_20180409_104549.jpg

And yes, those are my christmas sock and fallen headphones on the right, if you were wondering xd

Sort:  

You are so talented, congrats for your work!

Thank you very much!

Surely you dn't "poo-poo the whole drawing" as this one look very nice..weldone

Haha, I didn't poo-poo it because I didn't try anything that scary :D
and thanks!

Hello friend. You can Win 1 SBD Regular Contest Every 2 days by using #smartworld tag. Check @smartworld for further detail and also join our discord community to help low rewarded Drawing artists here https://discord.gg/N5h4Wnp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37