My doodle sketchbook - part 1

in #art6 years ago

Hello, everyone :)

I thought you would be interested to see some of the doodles that I have in my sketchbook.
I be posting them on series as not to litter one post with all the pages at ones.
Also I will be explaining if necessary what I was trying to achieve/practice on some of the pages, others will be quite self explanatory.

sketch1.jpg
This one may seem familiar to some of you, who have seen my previous posts. This is the original one - I was following a Michael Hampton video tutorials on anatomy. I seriously recommend him to you, if you want to improve your anatomy perceptive skills.

sketch2.jpg

Here I was practicing dynamic poses. With the help of wrapping lines to indicate the positioning of the limbs in space, which comes forward and which one falls behind.

sketch3.jpg

Here on this page I was studying landmarks - Landmarks are the bones, which are poking out and visible on the surface of the skin. So they are obvious when you look at the body. - Such bones are - the Clavicle, the sternum, the hipbones etc.

In the next part I will be posting more of the sketches

Hope you guys like my art! If you do, please make sure to support me by upvoting, resteeming or following! Comments are always welcome and I do accept criticism :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53