In the Park - Colored

in #art6 years ago (edited)

In the Park - Colored


drawing.png

Hello, everyone! :)

I am finally done with this drawing! It sure took me some time, but I am happy with the results. The most that it took me to draw was the bench, since I had to research how actually metal works :P don't have much experience with it. At some point I also introduced my color pencils to the drawing, because it was very hard to get the small details in with only the markers.
Hope you guys like how it turned out! :) The lines look a bit wrapped, because the paper bent on me a bit due to a lot of work on it :P And it's not a very think one, but with time it will flatten down a bit, so sorry about that!

Here is view from a bit of a distance:
IMG_20180415_135831.jpg

Sort:  

It came out great! I love the colors and detail. Good work! :)

Thank you! I am glad, I did put a lot of time in it, nice to see it paid off. ^_^

This is very pretty, @hentikage !! Love the lush green garden background in particular <3 So lovely !

upvotes

Thank you very much! :)

Very nice. I think the metal looks great, and so does the concrete. She looks a little concerned, or maybe surprised to see someone. Maybe you, since you drew her. :)

Anything in particular you were hoping the image, or the girl, would convey to the viewer?

Haha, I didn't have a clear idea in mind :p
I thought it could be sort of a date atmosphere. She is nervous and blushing, while her partner decides to snap a photo of her on the bench with a great view of the greenery in the back ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39