New Bitcoin cartoon drawn with the Surface Pro and Leonardo

in #art7 years ago

Ransomware on the Deathstar.png

"And So Alderaan Was Saved by Bitcoin Ransomware"

I drew this new cartoon for BitsOnline yesterday and it's probably the first piece I've done completely on the Surface Pro that I was generally happy with.

It's a commentary on the recent ransomware attacks in the Ukraine, and, in a separate incident, on the Maersk shipping company. In both situations, the attack caused lots of disruption and delays amongst the affected parties. This cartoon is taking a humorous look at a potential upside to ransomware ... if it hit the Death Star.

I used the beta drawing app Leonardo to do it, and was quite surprised with how robust it was. I was expecting to have to switch over to Photoshop during the coloring stage but it turns out that Leonardo has most of the fundamental tools i needed. If you're a Windows-based digital artist I'd definitely recommend giving the app a shot.

Hope you guys like this!

Sort:  

May the force be with your New Surface Pro.

these would look so good on my custom bitcoin wallets. thanks for the post. youve got great skill.

Cool, this looks so clean :)

Hahh, fantastic! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43