[FR] + [EN] Step by step 17 - Baroque aristocracy - GIF animation inside

in #art6 years ago

vignette.jpg

Hi Steemians!

Again, It's been a while since my last step by step... I still had an incredible amount of work this last weeks! But the theme of the Character Design Challenge of July, "baroque aristocracy", was so good that I found the time to draw something...
https://www.facebook.com/groups/CharacterDesignChallenge/

A nouveau, j'ai laissé passer un bon moment depuis mon dernier step by step... J'ai eu énormément de travail.... Mais le Character Design Challenge de juillet était trop tentant! J'ai donc pris quelques heures pour faire cette illustration , sur le thème de "aristocratie baroque".
https://www.facebook.com/groups/CharacterDesignChallenge/

I began with a quick sketch, and added details. For this illustration, I drew all with Photoshop. No pencil...
J'ai démarré d'un croquis rapide, juste une base pour la suite. Puis j'ai ajouté les détails. J'ai fait cette illu directement sur Photoshop, sans passer par un crayonné...
baroqueNB-step1.jpg

But I was not satisfied by the dress. After changing it, I corrected the hair... :-)
Mais la robe ne me plaisait pas. Une fois corrigée, c'est la coiffure qui ne m'allait plus :-)
baroqueNB-step2.jpg

One last correction on the hair, and here is the final line!
Une dernière modification dans les cheveux, et voilà le trait final, prêt pour la colorisation!


baroqueNB5.jpg

Then I colored it, my favorite part of the job :-)
I first put flat colors, to have a general color range. Then, I made the face, and the volumes of the body, dress and hair...
Je suis ensuite passée à la mise en couleur, mon étape préférée :-)
J'ai commencé par poser des aplats de couleur, pour donner le ton général, puis j'ai détaillé le visage, et ensuite ébauché les volumes du corps, de la robe et de la coiffure.

baroque coul-step1.jpg

Then I increased the lights, and added the flowers
J'ai ensuite éclairci le tout, et ajouté les fleurs.
baroque coul-step2.jpg

I changed the foreground color, and continued to add détails everywhere...
J'ai changé la couleur du fond, qui ne me plaisait pas, et continué à détailler le tout...
baroque coul-step3.jpg

baroque coul-step4.jpg

And after a few more levels adjustements, here is the final illustration :
Et après un dernier réglage de luminosité, voici la version finale!
baroque coul-fin.jpg

And for pleasure, here is a gif of the coloring process. I love to see an image colorize itself :-)
Et pour le plaisir, un petit gif du processus, perso, j'adore voir une image se coloriser toute seule :-)
Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

I hope you enjoyed this step-by-step!
If you enjoy my work, please don't forget to upvote, resteem, and follow. Thank you!
See you soon with a new painting!

J'espère que vous avez apprécié ce nouveau step by step...
Si vous appréciez mon travail, n'oubliez pas de voter, de me suivre et même de resteemer :-)
A très vite,

Hélène

Sort:  

It is so pretty and I like the way she carries herself with so much confidence

@fr-stars supporte tous les projets de curation francophones. Nous avons soutenu ce post via notre partenariat avec @francosteemvotes.
Rendez-vous sur notre serveur Discord pour plus d'informations.

Cela faisait un bon moment que nous n'avions pas eu l'occasion d'admirer vos talents ! Upvoté à 100% !

Waw, merci beaucoup @francosteemvotes! :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I love to see the gif as well of a work being done! It really is a pleasure, it makes my brain happy.

I found this great process waiting for me on the blog of @c-squared, glad they found you! What is that competition you mentioned on facebook, do you get rewarded there some facebook tokens?

Keep it up making fantastic creations like this one!

C'est magnifique ^_^ merci pour ce joli tuto !
wrjtef62kx.png

Hello @helenelenoble, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56