[FR] + [EN] Step by step 16 - Space pirate - GIF animation inside

in #art6 years ago

vignette.jpg

Hi Steemians!

It's been a while since my last step by step... I had an incredible amount of work this last weeks! But I finaly found a few hours to draw this for the Character design challenge of April, on the theme "space pirate".

Ca fait un long moment que je n'avais pas reposté de step by step... J'ai eu énormément de travail ces derniers temps. Mais j'ai enfin trouvé quelques heures pour faire cette illustration pour le Character Design Challenge de ce mois, sur le thème de "pirate de l'espace".

https://www.facebook.com/groups/CharacterDesignChallenge/

I began with a quick pencil sketch :
J'ai démarré d'un crayonné rapide, juste une base pour la suite :

crayon1.jpg
And I reworked it with Photoshop, to get this line :
Et je l'ai retravaillé sur Photoshop pour obtenir cet encrage de départ :

crayon2.jpg

Then I colored it, my favorite part of the job :-)
I first put flat colors, to have a general color range. Then, I made the face, and the volumes of the body...
Je suis ensuite passée à la mise en couleur, mon étape préférée :-)
J'ai commencé par poser des aplats de couleur, pour donner le ton général, puis j'ai détaillé le visage, et ensuite ébauché les volumes du corps.

step1.jpg
step2.jpg

After this global coloring step, I began the details ; the belt, the feet, and the hands. Then, I cleaned the character.
Une fois cette colo globale faite, je suis passée aux détails : la ceinture, puis les bottes, et enfin les mains. J'ai ensuite nettoyé les contours du personnage.
step3.jpg

step4.jpg

I changed a bit the background, and I adjusted the levels to get a more contrasted image...
J'ai retravaillé le fond, les bottes, et modifié légèrement les niveaux pour avoir une image plus contrastée...
step5.jpg

After a few more color and levels adjustements, here is the final illustration :
Après 2-3 derniers réglages, voici la version finale :

coul15.jpg

And for pleasure, here is a gif of the coloring process. I love to see an image getting colored like that :-)
Et pour le plaisir, un petit gif du processus, perso, j'adore voir une image se coloriser toute seule :-)

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

I hope you enjoyed this step-by-step!
If you enjoy my work, please don't forget to upvote, resteem, and follow. Thank you!
See you soon with a new painting!

J'espère que vous avez apprécié ce nouveau step by step...
Si vous appréciez mon travail, n'oubliez pas de voter, de me suivre et même de resteemer :-)
A très vite,

Hélène

Sort:  

Superbe. J'aime beaucoup le charadesign, je verrais bien ce perso dans un jeu genre Out There Omega ou FTL.

Top ! je suis fan

Je sais ce que c'est et le temps qu'on y passe VS ce qu'on y gagne..tout est bon à prendre !! ;-D

I really like the retro feel of the ray guns and the helmet, but the eye patch looks a little more futuristic. Very nice. I'm trying to decide if the belt around her waist has a bunch of smaller cylinder pouches or if those are actually machine gun bullet casings. Now that would be retro!

Well done. Really like the shape of the skull buckle, too. And is that all her hair inside her helmet?! :)

Congratulations @helenelenoble! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36