The Imperial Palace In The Sunset 日落紫禁城

in #art7 years ago

IMG_5848.JPG

I like Beijing. I lived in Beijing for a few years when I was in college. I'm always impressed with those wide roads, old walls and Hutong(alley)

When I painted the Imperial Palace, I thought of that my classmates and I visited the Imperial Palace and the Beihai Park many years ago. We went to there many times (sometimes got a ticket for free), because it was so large that we only saw part of it every time.

The magnificent palace has experienced wind and rain for hundreds of years, and witnessed the rise and fall of Ming and Qing dynasties, delivering its decorous beauty in the sunset.

The Process 过程图:

先调制好所有需要的背景色,然后大面积涂刷背景。先从中间的浅色亮部开始,一层层再叠加深色。

IMG_5833.JPG

待背景干之后,调深灰色,画故宫的角楼,城墙。

IMG_5836.JPG

然后再用细笔画出冬天的枯树。

IMG_5838.JPG

最后修饰细节。一幅冬日里夕阳下的紫禁城就完成了。

IMG_5848.JPG

我很喜欢北京。上學的時候曾經在那裡住了好幾年。北京的大气,街道宽敞,正南正北,还有那些古老的城墙,胡同,都给我留下很深刻的印象。

画这幅画时,就想起多年前在北京上学的时候和同学一起逛故宫和北海的情景。我们去了很多次故宫(有时候还是免费的呢),由于里面太大了,每次都只能逛一小部分。

雄伟的故宫角楼,无论是在枫叶似火的秋天,还是白雪皑皑的冬季,都是那么巍峨堂皇。它们走过数百年的风风雨雨,目睹着明清两朝的兴衰,见证时代变迁。夕阳下更是彰显它的厚重与静美。

新年快到了,自己动手画一个美丽的明信片送给朋友吧。^_^

If you like it, don't forget to upvote,comment and follow me

@helene.

Sort:  

紫禁城配上枯樹,好有意境。讓人想到滿清衰落的悲哀與紫禁城繁華不再~

是啊,物是人非。

好美的画儿啊!

Wonderful work, as usual @helene. I especially like the tree silhouettes next to the palace ☺

thank you @enternamehere, I also love the withered tree, and the colorful background.

美就一个字!

看似简单,其实深有意境。

确实简单,但背景还是晕染的不好。

NIce watercolour. Reminds me of a stage set I did for Aladdin!

I want to see it..^_^

I will try and find it....was done on some scrap cardboard...it was an amateur play and therev was NO budget!!

Its hilarious to see this now. I had nothing to work with except scrap cardboard and some PVA paint. The set could be flipped around and become the red image you see!! It was FUN though!!

I love it. I'm so missing China right now. Been a year since I went to Beijing and Yantai (check my blog), and I'm now saving up for a new trip next year for me and my son.

hi, driftnerd, very glad you went to beijing and Yantai, Yantai is a small beautiful coastal city , I also went there many years ago.
welcome to here again.
thank you for watching.

這幅畫讓我想起幾年前看的 "乾隆王朝" 連續劇, 那個衰落前的火紅盛世

听说过这个连续剧,但我没看。

Superb painting!!!! This is definitely one of my bucket lists! Hope to be there someday and see it for myself.

@helene This is amazing! Your painting reminds me of one of my favorite movies "kung fu panda :)

thank you, yeah, that movie is loved by many people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48