My Painting : Cicada 蝉

in #art7 years ago

IMG_5969.JPG

The painting was inspired by a Tang poem ---< Cicada > which is one of my favorite. It told us that cicada feed on the wind and drink the dew on the Chinese parasol tree ( in fact, cicada feed on the sap of the plant), making high noise through leaves of the Chinese parasol , we can hear the chirping of cicadas because it was on a high tree, and didn't need the help of the autumn wind.

It implies that those people who are in high places depend on themselves not fawn upon the rich and powerful persons.

The Materials:

Chinese brush,
Xuan Paper (rice paper),
Chinese painting colour,
ink

The Process:

Paint its eyes and head, body.

先画出蝉的眼睛,它的视力相当好。然后还有头部和身背部。
IMG_5956.JPG

And then paint its wings using a scriptliner. ( I haven't scriptliner, so still used a small brush)

再画出它的双翅。 如果在一只蝉在双翅展开的过程中受到了干扰,这只蝉将终生残废,也许根本无法飞行,并且无法发声。

IMG_5957.JPG

Do you know the vocal cicada is male, and the place of articulation is in the stomach. female is mute, although it also has the place of articulation, its structure is Incomplete.

你知道吗?发声的蝉都是雄蝉哦,发音器在腹肌部。雌蝉是不会发声的,虽然它也有发音器,但构造不完全。

IMG_5959.JPG

When it is hungry,it will eat the sap of the plant to live.

每当蝉口渴或者饥饿的时候,就会吸取植物的汁液进行充饥,并不是古人说的喝露水哦。。

IMG_5960.JPG

larvae of the Cicada lives in the soil, absorbing the sap of root of the plant, affecting the growth of trees. This is a long time, sometimes the process will be a few years. And when it grows up, it will take off the golden shell and climb up the tree and live only a few months.

蝉的幼虫生活在土中,吸收植物的根部汁液,影响树木生长。这段时间很长,有时候会是好几年,而成熟了之后,会脱去金色的外壳,爬到树上生活仅能活几个月。
IMG_5963.JPG

今天这副画的灵感来自于虞世南笔下的这首诗,《蝉》。

IMG_5969.JPG

垂緌饮清露,
流响出疏桐。
居高声自远,
非是藉秋风。

我们都知道,听见蝉鸣,时节就已经进入盛夏,向秋天过度了。而梧桐自古以来就是高贵的象征,小小的蝉,每天餐风饮露,透过稀疏的梧桐叶子,就能把自己洪亮的声音传的很远,就是因为自己站在了高处,并不需要借助秋风的力量。正如现实社会中的那些立身高位高洁的人,并不需要趋炎附势,见风使舵,名声照样远播。

今天的分享就到这了。

Thank you !

If you like it, don't forget to upvote, comment and follow me.

@helene.

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing!

画的好美!你书法怎样?可以把诗写上去!

哈哈,不敢写啊。

肯定不是喝露水,因为露水里没有碳元素。哈哈哈

你真幽默。。

这是我最喜欢的一首诗。小时候是因为他们说我嗓门大,像蝉哈哈哈哈

果然是东北女孩,呵呵。

I always love your paintings , they are so delicate and poetic at the same time. When I travelled to Greece I was amazed by the strength of the noise the cicadas made.

oh, it must be summer...very quiet place..

wow! thank you very much for this inspiring post and this beautiful painting! I used to paint when I was younger but I somehow stopped painting a few years ago....there wasn't really a reason for stopping but somehow it happened! your post gave me new hope and I caught myself thinking about buying utensils to start painting from tomorrow on again! Thank you for that! I wish you all the best and hope to see some more of your paintings soon!

thank you @skitems, hope you can grab brushes and paint more better.

Yellow rasa will not surprise us at the end of the situation good job polan d here:D

woww...i always love chinese style painting... i dont know its specific name but that's what i call it...nice...keep em coming!

Nice painting. I love u, please marry me

Wooowww..
woow.
very nice painting
you are a great person in drawing.
I really like.

thank you for taking time to the comments.

very talented... great drawing!

Lovely Post Helene! Very interesting learning from you about the cicada! Your art is beautiful. following you. Looking forward to more posts from you. Am a fellow artist, please visit myblog and consider following. I am new :) Blessings to you.

thank you for stopping by. I will check it later.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27