Colouful Spring 万紫千红总是春

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8522.JPG

Spring is a poetic season, bright spring days,willows have burgeoned forth and flowers are blooming. When I was young, in this beautiful season, my friends and I would go for an outing, climb mountains, enjoy flowers and listen to the birds twitter. In short, we liked to play and enjoy having good times in these places.

Today is the 3rd of the 3rd lunar month, it is a traditional holidays in China in ancient times which is also called Valentine's Day. Because on the day, in some areas, many young man and women will meet at the side of river to sing antiphonal songs. They can express their love to the person whom they admire.

However, on the day, I would think of that classical song..The meaning of the lyrics is that on the 3rd of the 3rd lunar month, the sky was full of kites, thread of kite take me back to my childhood with my thoughts.

But today, there was no wind and everything was quiet. It is not good for flying kite, so let's draw colourful spring.

春天是一个富有诗意的季节,春光明媚,柳绿花红。在这美好的季节里,我们脱下了冬日里厚重的外衣,换上轻薄的衣服,去郊游、爬山,还会去踏青,赏花,听鸟。总之,山间,河边,田野到处都有我们的乐趣。

而今天又是一年一度的三月三,在古代的它又是一个中国传统节日,素有“情人节”之称,非常热闹。这一天青年男女汇聚在溪水边欢歌宴饮。一边游玩,一边通过对歌,向心仪得对方表达心意。

而我在三月三这一天,总会想起那首经典老歌。。

又是一年三月三
风筝飞满天
牵着我的思念和梦幻
走回到童年

只是今天不像昨天的风那样大,一切都静悄悄的,也不适合放风筝了。

Material 工具:

Chinese brushes 毛笔4 只
Chinese painting color : 中国画颜料
Xuan Paper (raw) 生宣纸
Chinese ink 墨汁

The Process:

IMG_6457.jpg

IMG_6463.jpg

IMG_6452.jpg

IMG_6458.jpg

IMG_6459.jpg

IMG_6461.jpg

IMG_8522.JPG

My recent post:

Fuling Mausoleum #2 -An Emperor's Tomb:沈阳福陵 #2
Send You A Basket Of Fruit--Litchi ^_^ 荔枝图
Architecturalphotography--Wanfo Tower 杜甫草堂 之 万佛楼
My Painting: Egret 白鹭
A Warm Chinese Restaurant 外婆家--一种家的味道

@helene

Sort:  

really nice drawing! love the authentic chinese culture!

thank you @leftbank, I also like authentic Chinese culture and I think it can better reflect the beauty of East in the world.

Spring is the season loved by all people.

yeah, it is.

Beautiful art!

thanks@spreekilla

简单又不失春意的画~

Wow thats a beautiful art.the combination of the leaves colour is incredible .Once again a beatuful art .:)

thank you so much @deusx :)

Welcome .
Follow me too ,to see my photography skills :)

That is so beautiful @helene. Its amazing because when you see the process step by step like you have shown, it makes it look so effortless, and few people understand just how my time and energy goes into even the most simplistic pieces of art.

It really is lovely.

thank you for your kind words @jaynieYeah, yeah, it looks effortless, but in fact, it also took me much time to do it. absolutely agree with you. have a nice day!

Only a pleasure @helene. My mom is an artist so I have a real appreciation for the effort it takes to do one piece of work.

哇哦,话说,画里的万紫千红是一个一个点上去的?

是的呢。。

呃,感觉好需要耐心呀...

我们这边快到夏天模式了😄

四川还是比东北要暖和很多啊。。夏天时间也长一些吧。。

Beautiful, being an artist is great thing but being a talented one is another amazing thing, it are both , thanks for sharing this nice post

hi @ikechukwu411, glad you like it and thank you for your commenting, and it will stimulate me for drawing more works. :)

Such a lovely story. Spring is also my favourite season of them. Such a lively and vibrant time of the year :)
You ARE a true artist. Such lovely artwork. Keep up the magnificent work!

thanks@barefootraveler, thank you for your encouragement and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34