Twilight Lake

in #art7 years ago (edited)

808E02CF-D08C-458C-A10E-8F5E5509C047.jpeg
( https://www.etsy.com/listing/576911261/twilight-lake?ref=shop_home_active_7 )

This is one of my favorite fountain pen works, because it reminds me of late summer evenings spent on the Dworshak Reservoir (Idaho) as a kid. Grandma and Grandpa and I would go fishing for the Kokanee that lived in the clear, deep waters, and some days it was a long day spent trawling in the boat to catch your limit. The sun would go down behind the hills, and this beautiful stillness would settle....

My favorite pens are my Pilot Metropolitan and my Pilot Prera, and I use them in combination with my set of Pentel Aquash brush pens (loaded with water, for smudging and blending; and other ink colors for added ambiance).

Sort:  

This is very pretty, I think the relative simplicity of the landscape can help many people relate to it in their own ways. All around beautiful!

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32