The quest to create the most pointless comic strips.

in #art6 years ago

Pointless comic strips what I drawed

A long time ago I was obsessed with drawing cartoons, comics...but they had to be extremely stupid.

It was a phase I went thorugh, I churned out the most bizarre and irreverant work and it was entirely intentional. For example:

BigAngryBastard1.jpg

This was a character I drew in a few different strips, his name was Big angry bastard and that is exactly what he always was. No beginning, no middle or end...not even a story, just a random event. Things like this amuse me, I dunno why.

The more I drew strips like this the more strange they became, no point, no meaning...just a random event that isn't particularly interesting or even funny. But the more pointless and idiotic it was the more I liked it.

IanGetsAHaircut.jpg

Again, completely pointless...pretty much nothing happens....is it even funny? I literally never really cared if anyone else was amused -- these were a product of pure self-indulgence.

Wormfood.jpg

This is just a small selection of my work from about that time - we're going back maybe 10-15 years. Just an odd phase I went through, I have more of this crap...I have loads of it. I may upload more.

It still amuses me despite how stupid it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70