FEPE is now on Little Big Plane(t) 3!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

FEPE is the flat Earth Penguin. FEPE is tired of your complacency. FEPE compels you to RESEARCH FLAT EARTH!

FEPE_best.jpg

During the midst of FEPE's birth on an IPS (Infinite Plane Society) YouTube livestream, I was working on some flat Earth media stuff and I thought it would be nice to have a FEPE sticker that I can use in LBP3 for my flat Earth levels. I don't have a PS4 webcam so I can't just take a picture of my phone screen like some people do to make quick stickers. Luckily LBP3 has a pretty basic but decent sticker painting system. So I set about hand creating FEPE looking at my phone screen for reference.

LPBFEPEdraft2.jpg

Gotta start somewhere..

The tools are frustrating, undo doesn't work sometimes and the brushes are limited. You can use other stickers as brushes which helped for the straight line beak, but it was still a slow and painful process. Drawing accurate lines with the analogue stick is nearly impossible, but recreating the jagged sketchy lines of the original happens naturally.

LPBFEPEdraft.jpg

This was my first draft. It took about 2 hours. The next day I compared with the original FEPE and felt it could use some improvement. So I spent another hour or so fixing it but then for some reason the undo function erased all my new work :( Not satisfied with this, I started over again and another 2 hours later I was happy with what I had. It's not exactly the same but it's pretty damn close!

LBPstickerGUI.jpg

So what can you do with it? Well you can make your own memes in the game creation engine, and you can stick it anywhere in other players levels when you play them, take a picture and you have instant flat Earth advertising since LBP displays the players in game pictures from each level. You can get the FEPE stickers on LBP 3, just look for user Death_with_an_H, head over to my Earth and find the level FEPE stickers. I will be posting much more flat Earth content on my other LBP account LittleBigPlane__ soon as well. If you don't have LBP3 but want a slightly different and original FEPE, feel free to just save the image from here and use it for whatever you want! I can also do custom memes and variations if anyone wants anything special, just let me know. Long live FEPE!!

FEPE_researchFE.jpg

Sort:  

Haha! No internet still and wanted a blank FEPE. Google search led me here. Awesome find!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54