You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Spew #1 - Embrace The Chaos

in #art6 years ago

Yes, I like the montage take. I was thinking these sort of projects could warrant a film of the works shown in succession or something like that. Also my friend here found an element I didn't see, which was the textiles mirrors along with the crop circles. She didn't notice the eyes at first glance. We collaborated with each other to decipher your picture a bit. It was a fun time! Glad to find some enthusiastic people involving their audience and other artists into their art form. Social media warrants it for sure. Co-collaborative art has been going on the Digital age, suppose there are a few takes to go about it.

Sort:  

Or at least they look like tiny mirrors

Yes. All of this feedback is VERY helpful. I think you are going to find the next piece to be one step further up the ladder of interesting. I am introducing one or two new motif elements (and totally having my way with them) in each piece) and it will be interesting to see the evolution. I'm actually SURPRISING MYSELF with the next one, and it is a DAMN FUN to channel some of my existential angst into something that will HOPEFULLY activate people. Stay tuned. As always, I am ready as many of your posts on Steemfollowe as possible, and upvoting them all... Keep it up... Oh, by the way, I am using Macromedia Fireworks as the digital imaging tool. It's a beauty in that it is HIGHLY intuitive, and provides all of the features I need for this project without a glut of unnecessaries (like with Photoshop). The User Interface is very pleasant. I HIGHLY recommend it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70