You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am Up To My Neck In Projects!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This post had everything - personal life, health, religion, work and art. Loved it!
Medical conditions are by no means a boon but sometimes they help us overcome our weaknesses. Got a stress fracture in my ankle that never properly healed (pains during winters and rain)and it make me regulate my walking and running activities (other wise I could run ten miles and then no activity at all for a month). I Hope yours become much easier to manage.
Coming to art - I saw a couple of your works with butterflies and they were fantastic. Hoping to see more of the country cottage..............

Sort:  

This is my life and I made it this way on purpose. Keeping it simple helps me stay sane...hahaha

I notice all the obstacles in my life have been my teachers. I hate playing the victim, nothing good happens from that kind of behavior, I learned that the hard way. I realized if I accept I would be in pain and I also suffer from depression because of constant pain and work with that to find balance I would let go of a lot of stress. Accepting my condition and learning from it has improved my life 100% and I am no longer depressed...hehe

Blasted houses and horizon lines...sigh lolol

Really glad to hear that :-)
My mom has several medical conditions and she is one tough cookie - Her kind of strong people are more prone to depression. Nobody notices it because they tend to power through everything and people get the impression - oh they are fine!

But somehow she manages to stay on top of it. Mostly her faith and social participation in the community.

I am glad you Mom is doing well, nothing hurts worse than one's family getting sick and you can do nothing about it. I've read the key to happiness is a strong sense of family and community. It gets you up in the morning!

People don't know how much pain I am in because I would be complaining all the time. I found walking is the best happy pill I've found.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03