Title: Government by harj

in #art7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0531.JPGanimal farm.jpgGovernment.jpg

spooner.jpg

Title: Government
Oil on canvas
2003
By harj

My interpretation

This is my interpretation and I would love to know how you see it. please dont let my examination over power your understanding of my artwork.

I would like to dedicate this post to Ludwig Mises who said " he who is unfit to serve his fellow citizen seeks to rule them"

This art work i did when I thought about how can one person/group/book have such power of his fellow man. What is freedom ? How much freedom do we have ? Who else has our freedom and can we ever have it back ? I wanted to paint this idea and this painting is the out come.

Dear Steemians,

Thank you again on this discovery into human action and gaining a better glimpse into the actions and choices we make.

I really hope that you enjoy my art and PLEASE please I would love to know about your interpretation of this painting, if you could leave it below, it will give us all an insight and a better understanding.

Thank you so much for you kind support and input.

Big hugs and big love

harj x x x

A11C4388-D5A3-4CA0-861A-A486B0B125D6.jpeg3FFF5E38-3D49-4715-B7CB-7838BE86F3F6.jpegCFEE633F-8E85-4D7D-AC5A-28E8B956E171.jpeg304E4B62-94AF-41A6-8BA5-8DA8A905261B.jpeg2618E635-998C-4C80-B255-B5C82141F790.jpeg0E28FE40-5C81-4BED-86F0-2098965ABD97.jpegMises3.jpgRoad to hell.jpg1984.jpgbig brother.jpggooglefb.jpg

Sort:  

I like your art . Thank you for sharing 🤗❤️

what does it mean to you love to know fedrarosi ?

IMG_5716.JPG

what goes around comes around

Life is like a circle , a being has no definition of its origin likewise its end just as the circle with no origin or beginning.

For this reason , with limited circumference of our lives which should endeavor to be good and Human enough to our neighbors and people

@olanrewaju

I think this looks like a spiral, which resembles an inner path towards oneself. The spots are the different events/people we meet/encounter along the way, but the real path, which is traced in yellow, is the way we get to know ourselves, and once then, like the sun, we shine without depending on external factors.

Yes that's a great way to put it! Trust in your own self but also love others #independence

wow! great thought ...good job ..

thank you yes we do live in the unknown and we are so tiny compared to nature and we should be good people to each other I think karma is correct. we need peace not war.

1984
“War is peace.
Freedom is slavery.
Ignorance is strength.”

1984
“War is peace.
Freedom is slavery.
Ignorance is strength.”

Oh! This shouldn't be applied in this modern time

a call for real peace

The circles represent the people.
The curves represent chains, but not any chains, chains that hypnotize, so the people would not notice that they are chained.

wow thats a diffrent and great way to put it Fmalafaya! and it describes the world we live in #chainsofGovernment : ) x

@harj i found another cool program for "free" upvotes. it called @steembasicincome
and basically you do is send 1 steem and sponsor a person. you and the sponsored person both get shares. I was wondering if you sponsor me ;) i'll pay back 0.4 steem for you'll be earning from it as well

lets do it!

K send 1 steem to them and in the memo say you are sponsoring me . When you do i'll send 0.4 steem.

ok 1 sec

done! : )

I'll send the steem in a sec

what do you think about the delegation programe they got 25sp for 1 extra share ?

what they say is good idk what actual result is.

Yes I agree keep me posted and any other opportunities bro

I had a vision like this once in a induced dream state, my vision had framed images around the spiral. i have been trying to draw it for years now. if i ever finish it up i will tag you in it @harj. I like this artwork as it somewhat resembles my vision in my dream

wow its so cool that you can recall your dream and remember it so vividly thank you please do mfxae x

Yeah I have always been able to remember my dreams quite well and they usually have some kind of message for me to take away from them. im actually thinking of writing up some of them to post here on steemit in the near future :)

Hello @harj
When I look towards the center of your painting I am like sucked. I feel like I have to go to the red circle, but something holds me back and pushes me towards the opening on the bottom right.
It's like someone saying to me: "Do not follow others, find your own way".
It's my freedom. My freedom is stronger than anything. It controls my feelings and actions and gives me the direction to follow. Just listen to her and not the world around us.

That's amazing your interpretation,how you relate that to yourself with this painting as a analysis moreover the conflict between your purpose and that of others xxx thank you X

Art speaks to me or does not . After reading your interpretation I told you what your painting sent me back. Nice one

Here's my simple yet fittingly explanation to your art.
It's an organized chaos. Your painting has that formal, organized feeling to it. Everything from the colors, shapes and arrangements are tactically placed, yet, there is chaos, roughness, unrefined quality. This, to me is exactly what the government looks like!

Love your art! A lot of heart poured into it.

awww thank you The goverment is exactly like that love your description mostvulnerable x

First thing that came to mind looking at your painting...

Harmony cannot be achieved if unity is not first established. And that humility promotes unity.

"Having selfless intentions is the road towards peace."

thank you reign your words are words of wisdom! ! x x x

just random thoughts...

missed your blogs & sharing input..

have a nice day! 😊

First off, overall impression: I love it.

Government: I see the center circle as the government we see. In my case, the President, the Congress, the Cabinet. 95% of reporting is done inside of this circle. The next outer ring represents the upper bureaucracy, that we see sometimes. 95% of the remaining reporting is done from that circle which includes the military and the various departments like HHS, DOJ, etc. As you go further out from the center it is less and less and less reported.

But they are not exactly circles as drawn with a compass, are they? That aspect leads me to change. The circles aren't fixed and the edges move a little, sometimes more visible, sometimes less.

All in all, the painting is very dynamic to me. Never quite the same twice. A truly wonderful piece.

Thanks for sharing it!

hey I love this understanding of the art yes I agree with you 100% thats how it seems to work as I see it too! I would like to add the many layers/circles we talk about they seem to get bigger and less transparant. : ) x

I enjoy it. I feel like the rings represent the different levels of social status and class, such as our current society presents; i.e. government.

Really nice. Always enjoy seeing your work. Thanks again :)

thats very interesting view point but yes its new and unique view point thank you herbert!! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80