Never too late to learn something new!Me + zenart = how all that started :)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemitans!

Today I want to tell you a story. About, how adult girl Olga 31 year old (me ;) ) started drawing "kids" paintings :)

4.jpg

When I was a kid I watched my older sister, and envied her. She always was very good at drawing. And I think that in our family, only she has the talent of the artist. I convinced myself that. So I haven't even started to learn how to draw. But, from time to time, if I was on the phone and just forget about everything, I started unconsciously to draw the sun, flowers, hearts, ... :)

Many years have passed. It was summer of 2016. I was already 31 years old. Then there was a difficult period. A stressful job, that didn't really make me happy, difficulties in relationships, difficulties in self-determination. There was a lot that I wanted to change in my life, and realized that I really want. Then I again went to various online trainings on psychology and personal growth. Then I got a lot of ideas, thoughts, and realizations. About what I like, about how I want to live, what kind of girl I want to be, what will make me happy,...

In those trainings often was talk about setting goals. First you realize your dreams, then set goals and small steps toward them. And (this is mandatory!) come up with a reward. Took a step, reached the interim goal and reward yourself to celebrate on the success and joy of achievement :)!

(You may be thinking now: "what the...? How all of this is related to the drawing lessons?" It is related :) Everything will be clear next ;) )

So. After completing psychological trainings in the summer of 2016, I decided to quit my job and go to work as a freelancer. It was a serious and a long-awaited decision! I also had to come up with a reward, to feel better this new stage in my life.

That summer (in 2016) I created my page in Instagram.

9.jpg

I frequently met photos published in Instagram (of drawings in the style of "zenart"). It was an interesting black-and-white abstract drawings. And I more and more was wanted to learn how to draw in this style! I was thinking also that the abstract drawings are harder to mess up; it's not a portrait ;). So when I decided to quit my job in the summer of 2016, I also decided to celebrate this and to pay for the online course on drawing, in "zenart" style!

8.jpg

Here then began the adventure, the journey into the world of meditative abstract drawings ;)!

So ,step by step, I started to how learn to draw. As a child :)! Circles, stripes, swirls... Flowers, "mushrooms", leaves...Clouds, feathers, mandalas... It was an incredible feeling! Study designs were SO simple that it was impossible to spoil them :)!! Therefore, the result of training was seen immediately; from the very first times get a little drawings!

1.jpg

3.jpg

6.jpg

5.jpg

This training lasted for a month. But even when I finished this training course, I did not stop to draw and to learn new patterns. Because these online lessons have given me the most important thing! I realized that no longer afraid to learning something new! In my head broke the stereotype then. I was not thinking anymore that learning something new can only child ;) Just need to open our minds to new knowledge, to new experience. And it is important to find a good training system and not to be afraid to start from the beginning with the simplest steps. It's like first learn letters, then words, then sentences. And only after we can learn how to write poetry ;)

Even more! I realized that I can't and won't care about who and what think about my drawings! Yes, I want to learn, I want to be able to paint beautifully. But! Anyway, I paint for myself, for fun. And that’s why I can draw as I want :P , what I want ,all that comes to my mind!

7.jpg

Today I just want to share with you my simple "childish" drawings. And I wish you to always have an open mind to learning new things! Will be like children, do not be afraid, be curious, do what makes you happy!

Thank you for your attention :)!

Sort:  

Привет)) Антистресс ?)))

Привет @rafinadps :) что-то вроде :) меня умиротворяет прорисовывать все эти маленькие детали,заполнять лист листочками,цветочками,завитушками,...время просто летит :) Хотя мои знакомые говорят,что все эти мелкие детали как раз стресс :)))

I don't think age matters .
If we have interest,talent than it should be out.ur Paintings are great.
I wish you luck 👍

Thank you for that. I agree ,about "age no matter" :)!

Olya, I always liked your drawings. I'm amazed at how much patience you do have to draw such small details. Continue to please us with your works, they are wonderful! :)

@nearbird,Thank you,my dear ^-^ ! So sweet :) I will :)

The only source of knowledge is experience.

- Albert Einstein

Very beautiful drawings! Can you suggest some online courses where I can begin my learning?

Thank you :) . You know, I started to learn on the paid online courses in a good online school... in this school, online lessons in Russian language . But I also watched a lot of simple step-by-step photos ( workshops) on the Internet. Just searched in Google "zenart","zentangle","doodle" . There are lots of photo examples with simple patterns and drawings. It helps :) You might just find those patterns that are interesting to you, and then learn to draw them. I'm sorry if my information was not very useful, but that's all I know about the learning to draw "zenart" right now

I love it! The very first post I read is from an artist after my own heart :) - Keep that child-like quality!

Thenk you @mikedaily.net ^_^ its do sweet :)

Wow wonderful pictures! A question: What do you do if you make a mistake in the picture? Are you doing the whole picture again?

Well,from time to time I do a sketch,draw with a pencil,after that make corrections, and then draw the details with a pen. Sometimes I paint without a sketch. And,if an mistake occurs,I gently correct it, or hide it,making a new drawing on top But in these abstract drawings are difficult to create serious mistake. This is not a portrait :) So I'm a lucky girl :)

keep doing your thing, because you are relly good in it. you got a follow from me :)

I am very pleased. Thank you. I'm glad you have enjoyed my pictures :)

Awesome, I love your post. So sensitive and espontaneus! I'm new on this and love your artwork, please support!

Thank you,sweety :)

you doodle is just amazing <3
I have started doodling recently and I am taking great inspiration from you. Thanks :)

@komal Thank you,its so nice! Im sooo happy that I could inspire you! i want to see you doodle ^-^ !

yeah!
you can check my blogs. I did a few already. But your's were great to give a bit of new direction

I am very pleased,thank you. And I'll see drawings in your blog, for sure!

This is very inspiring Olga, to learn things that you were not good at from the start. You've proven that indeed practice makes perfect. Your art is awesome, a little bit in the 'cute' side but its still very amazing. You're very talented and diligent. Thanks for sharing your art and story! XD

thank you very much @lordkingpotato for these bright and warm words :)! I really appreciate your response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56