You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Months Since My Last Post

in #art6 years ago

Welcome back to Steemit. You've got a fun gardening season ahead, then, at your new place. I hope you have some good soil to work with. But with your know-how and chickens, you'll have wonderful soil before long, no matter what! The composition and colors in your flamingo piece are great, and the mouse and leek has real personality. Enjoy your new place!

Sort:  

I have so much to do @habhazard-hstead, the dirt here in this part of Tulsa is hard black clay. I have to haul in a couple dump-truck loads of soil and loam, hopefully before early spring. We still have to buy a lawnmower and tiller. I have them picked out, but my garage at this time is full of packing boxes, only room for my car and freezer right now. I have to build a chicken coop, and I am going to do that myself, I can't wait. So much stuff to blog about...hahaha

I'm going to order an establish beehive from an Oklahoma group that has come together to help keep our honey bees alive. I spent the morning taking notes and setting up classes to learn how to keep bees. I kinda feel overwhelmed right now, maintaining bees is not a simple hobby like keeping chickens.

Hugs and joy to my gardening friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40