You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mallow Flower and Blue Herbal Tea --- Painting Finished --- Original Art By Red Dust

in #art8 years ago

What a great post about a great plant! I've been preoccupied in dealing with a big ice storm, so I missed this post earlier.

Your Blue Mallow seems so refined, compared to the Common Mallow (Malva neglecta) that is such a weed in gardens and disturbed places. I eat the neglecta regularly.

I really like the blue tea in your teacup, too. Your book is going to be so great!

Sort:  

Thank you, I've gotten such great pleasure sharing my interests and art with folks of similar interests. I need to add to the text that like okra, the seeds and leaves can have a slimy texture when cooked.

Okra is a mallow, alright! That slickness/sliminess is one reason I usually mix mallow with other plants, either in a salad or in mixed cooked greens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26