Schizophrenic Sity Sprawl Sketches

in #art7 years ago

So... I found these early gems. During the fall of 2010, I spent my fall months in my first artist residency in Berlin. Being an artistic monk in a city renowned of its architecture, what better than to take inspiration from the city, right?

It's crazy how you can trace your career through these little moments and looking back on the work, I can relive my first entrance into the art world and how I approached it with my architectural background. During my time living in Italy and Germany, one evident influence was the diversity of cities in their development and current status.

So short post today since I'm on the road but wanted to share these buried drawings with the community! Let me know what you think.













Be sure to comment, resteem, and alt text

and check out my design collective @hitheryon

Sort:  

This should be in the art galleries. Looks fascinating. I always wondered why schyzophrenia-suffering people like to draw so much. Haven't met many of them IRL. But their works really give viewers a new pereception of art.

I may have fooled you.... Not actually Schizophrenic, at least I'm mostly sure...

But thanks for the compliment!!

you are talented buddy...sehr schön. Thanks for sharing

Danke sehr wie immer! =)

@hansikhouse You rock like steem. You're really awesome in this field of art. I Like your creative works of art. Thanks for sharing!

I've upvoted. Keep the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45