Realism Art is Not That Hard

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180120_234708_305.jpg

Hey what's up steemians!

After my lame #introducemyself, I'm finally posting my second post! As you can see, I've just recently made an artwork which had been a birthday present for my friend. (She loves EXO)

I love realism art but I don't really fancy the process of drawing realism. Because first of all, you gotta make sure all parts should be in place, the nose, eyes, the width and length, and every coordinates must be right so when we compare it, we won't see any differences. Don't let me start with the colours though, we can't help but copy every spots in the face once we're at it. And as a result, we stressed ourselves out!

There's a lot of discontinued artwork that i was working on, because of problems like misplaced layers, outline mistakes and you can't change it because it's too late, loss of interest, artblock..
So in the end, all of it was a waste of time!

However, despite all the bumps, we'll get the feel of pure satisfaction whenever we look at the final result of our artwork. U know what i mean? :) We could stare at it for hours because wow, did i just draw that?

So realism is quite fun actually, it's not just about copying an actual picture of something. If it's all about that, then we should just find an app to change a picture to potrait style, or trace it like many so-called artists did.

I'm an egoistic artist. I wouldn't use eyedropper to get the right colour from the potrait to use it to colour my artwork. Or just trace the picture to get over the struggle to draw the anatomy of the face and such. I rather discontinue my work than faking my artwork.

So to be a true artist, we should be ourselves. What i mean is, don't choose shortcuts. Instead, make a realism art in your style!

pixlr_20180123012639953.jpg

You can see these two pictures are different. But somehow, not to brag, my artwork looks special with my own colours.

So don't trap yourself in your own artwork. You should feel free to choose other colours and add up extra details like a few sparkle here and there. No need to fully draw the background, change it to whatever you like, the main focus is the object anyway. But what's important is follow the lighting, and find the most important parts of the object or person like how the eyes supposed to look, the general shape of the face, just follow the flow. No need to follow the every cracks and corners, but see it in other angle and focus.

I'm sorry if this post is useless, I'm new anyway so please feel free to comment your opinions or suggest improvements for me as a beginner in Steemit.😀

Love all the way, happy drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25