My OC Layer by Layer

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemians!
I've decided that I'll try to be active from now on since I had seen how far a steemian could go by being active in posting.

But honestly, i don't know exactly what to say or which content that i should point out in my posts since there's lack of responses so please give me a feedback or give some pointers on what you would like me to share.
AERW5_20180131235458019.jpg
For this time, I'm just gonna share the layers of my artwork. FYI, that guy i that drew is my oc, the one and only, Ryan Darwell!! /Applause/ I know, it gets pretty lame to have an oc, plus one that would never exists because he's too perfect when i made him at the first time. But, my teenage girl self is still here in my darkest soul.

When you are sketching an artwork, make sure you are as comfortable as you can be at the moment. If you somehow having a problem drawing on your tablet, try to sketch first on paper, then transfer it to your laptop to trace it later. Or, find a leisure time to sketch your artwork. Drawing in a rush moment would result an odd and unsatisfying line art.
c-1.jpg

Base colour
c1.jpg

c2.jpg

Highlighting at its finest!
AERW5.jpg

If you have anything to ask, please do feel free to comment below! My blog is super quiet.
Till next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26