You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock it and shock it, (here is my stimulus package!) Painting Garden Rocks!

in #art8 years ago

Hi there!! @namastaynpaint you lovely people. Me encanta que ustedes van aprendiendo el Espanol, Tengo 10 anos viviendo en Venezuela y les puedo ayudar con eso, solo me tienes que preguntar :D
I love the rocks! They're fun, my favourite is Frank Zappa, you got him spot on! Keep it up. Upvoted and followed

Sort:  

Thank you Handsolo !!I have been SLOWLY learning this beautiful language, I am actually surprised at how difficult it is for me to figure it out...lol I have not taken formal classes, as I am a hermit crab who spends most of my days with my painting, my animals, my daughter is the more social bunny...lol but I do spanglish quite well...:P I want to be fluent in 2 years!! lol Which country do you live in now?I bet Venezuela was beautiful! love to hear about it!

You are welcome @namastaynpaint. There are a few tricks I could show you. The beauty of Spanish is that once you know the verb, and how to conjugate it, it is a relatively simple task to communicate. For example:- The verb to walk is caminar so it goes-
I walk - Yo camino
You walk - Tu caminas
He walks - El camina
She walks - Ella camina
We walk - Nosotros caminamos
They walk - Ellos caminan

Note the way the verb changes at the end, well it pretty much changes in exactly the same way no matter which verb you are using. I hope that I am not repeating stuff you already know, and hope even more that you find this useful.
I have plenty more tips and help I can offer, just let me know.
I still live in Venezuela, despite the troubles, on the island of Margarita. I love it here and you can certainly read more about it as I write. Nice to meet you my fellow artist, keep up your lovely work :D

thank you so much my fellow earth traveller:) I love your advice with spanish and I eagerly await all help you can or wish to send, I do struggle with past present and future, and being a scattered artist it seems my brain doesn't logically store things, maybe I need to defrag my brain...lol Gracias por ayudame....corrections are also strongly advised. I am not ashamed to be corrected, it is necessary! HAHA ha [por favor]

You are most welcome my fellow artist. I understand your struggle and will send more tips as they come to mind. I will be sure to check your blog regularly my friend :D Que tengas una feliz tarde!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51