Today's Drawing - Night Owl

in #art7 years ago (edited)




This is my first time drawing without sketch, at first I think I have destroyed my drawing, I feel as if I do something without preparation, but I keep going on, because once I start my painting I won't stop until I feel satisfied.

Ini adalah kali pertama saya menggambar tanpa membuat sketsa terlebih dahulu. Tadinya saya berpikir bahwa gambarnya kacau dan tanpa sketsa saya merasa melakukan sesuatu tanpa persiapan, tapi saya tetap meneruskan gambarnya, karena ketika saya mulai menggambar saya harus menyelesaikannya.

Today's drawing theme is Owl.

For me Owl looks cute but also mysterious at the same time. As I feel a bit like a night owl I feel a need to draw night view with an owl on it.

“When the owl sings, the night is silent.” – Charles de Leusse

This is exactly like what I feel in every night, when I feel on fire, everyone is sleeping -_-" But this condition makes me able to think more clearly about everything. Besides, most of my drawing idea come at night, in the day I feel super dull.




How to Draw

1. Preparing my drawing tools, including drawing book, water, palate, paint (I only buy 5 based colors for painting, including black, white, red, yellow and blue. From these colors I can create any color that I need), and brushes, as a newbie in drawing I don't have enough brushes, so I was using some unused make up brushes, lol.

2. Start painting, first you need to decide where the light come from, for this part I was using White and dark yellow to create the moon. Ps. this is blush on brush, lol.

3. Using my blush on brush I keep making circle using several colors to create dimension. For this step I was using purple, green, yellow, and blue.

This is how to create color using only 5 basic color: 1. Blue + Yellow = green, 2. Red + Blue = Purple, 3. Yellow + Red = Orange, 4. Red + Green = Brown, 5. Green + Yellow = Light Green, etc. You can google for more. So with only 5 colors we can create any color that we like.

4. Keep Creating the dimension using several colors. I was adding more white in the middle to make the moon looks brighter

5. Remember to use darker colors as the light become farther.

6. To add stars just splashing white color carefully using your brush.

Now adding the branches and the owl. Remember to give some white and yellow around it for the highlights. Ps. the painting looks different from the finished one because I use phone camera for the step by step and DSLR Camera for the finished one.



Well, That's all for today

Hopefully you enjoy it, and...

see you ^ ^




Sort:  

Hasil gambarnya terlihat nyata seakan kita berada pad di belakang burung hantu nya dan memandang ke arah bulan

Makasi ^ ^

I wish I had such talent!

I wish I have such a brain! lol (during my school exam many times I wish I could borrow your brain for awhile) lol 😂

First time in my life I see something like this . It’s very amazing . You are very talented . You inspire other people with the passion you put in your draws

Thank you very much, when people like my art, I feel on fire to draw more. ^ ^

Kalau bagian drawing Hani Mang luar biasa.. I love it ..

Makasi kak Mudri ^ ^

Waaah kereen lukisannya!!

Makasi ^ ^

Really wonderful artwork! Great done!!

Thank you ^ ^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53