Today's Drawing #50 - Fantasy & Reality

in #art6 years ago (edited)



Is this the real life? Is this just fantasy?
Caught in a landslide, no escape from reality
Open your eyes, look up to the skies and see….

I’m a dreamer, and I mean it literally, for me sleeping is a time when I can be free and enjoy adventure. The fantasy part of this drawing is something I saw in one of my dreams. Well, it not absolutely as it is, it was more breath-taking in my dream, for now I just make this simple one, however I plan to draw it better in the future, when my drawing skills getting better.

Anyway, welcome to my Today’s drawing… wow, it’s my 50th painting. I was started my painting journey when I join Steemit, at that time I was wondering what I should write in this platform, then I remember that I used to love drawing, So here I am.

My first drawing was a simple tree, at that time I was a complete amateur that I have no idea how to paint using watercolour or acrylic painting, or any of this kind. So, I just make a drawing base on what I feel.



After time I can feel my drawing getting better, maybe isn’t perfect but it looks much better than before, since now I started to understand how to paint. So far, I only use paper, but I’m thinking to start using canvas sometime in the future.

This is not the end of my journey, instead, this is a new beginning, as the more I learn about how to draw, the more I want to understand about painting and stuff. I wonder how much I will grow. Thanks to Steemit, as because of steemit I can explore more about myself.

How to Draw

My Drawing Tools:

  • Acrylic Paint
  • Watercolour Paint
  • Water
  • Brushes
  • Watercolour Paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser









Sort:  

Congratulations @hananan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Lovely painting, hananan. You certainly have improved a lot since your first tree drawing :).

thank you ^ ^ practice makes perfect

Congratulations for your first curie vote 😊.

Thank you... I thought curie only give vote for those rep under 52...

Not anymore, so always make a good post just in case :).

Hi hananan,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you 😊

Hello that is a stunning painting i really like how the branch of the tree looks like a little dragon that is very well done:)

Thank you 😊

Indeed, you have come a long way. Practice makes perfect...... And more glorious days ahead. :) cheers

Thank you 😊

Its a beautiful drawing.. It doesn't look like you are learning at all...

The first painting you made looks quite simple yet beautiful. This being your 50th painting? You really have come a long way...

Thank you, that's so kind of you. 50th painting, it still a small number for those who learning (I guess) :D

Well, that's quite alot for me... You are gonna create plenty (and more beautiful) work as you continue learning....

Hope so, thank you 😊

You're welcome!

50th painting! Your practice has indeed been worth it @hananan! I love the "split screen" of this one :)

Beautiful! I've tried drawing and painting my fantasy dreams, but just could never duplicate the beauty of them.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @thealliance.

Same here, It's hard to duplicate the beauty I see in my dreams, even this drawing nothing like my dreams, I'll try to draw it again when my skill getting better.

Anyway, Thank you 😊

Hey it's beautfful just the way it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78