Drawing My Own Avatar

in #art7 years ago (edited)



Hi, Hi... instead drawing any Japanese anime character, today I am trying to draw something that represents me. As @mariskalubis used to say why don't I tried to draw hanani : hananan (my username) + Hani (my real name). I don't really know what does she mean, but this is what come to my mind at that time. Say Hi to hanani, lol.

Actually this character really represent me: she wears my favorite clothes in cat's style (as I love cat).
Note : it's a hat & artificial cat's attributes. :D


My Drawing tools for this avatar:

  1. HVS A4 paper
  2. Gel pen 0,5 (black & blue)
  3. Marker pen / Twin Pen (red & black)
  4. Pencil (2b & matic 0.7 2b) plus eraser
  5. Faber Castle Pencil Color (blue, red, gold, yellow, orange, green, pink, brown, black & dark blue)



First form the face, put lines around it to help you draw a symmetrical face.




Now sketch the whole body, not need to be perfect as this isn't the final form.




after finishing the sketch, now I am tidying my drawing & bring up the details, such as the cloth's folds. Why the writing in the cloth is #hongkong ? why not Indonesia? Because this is my favorite t-shirt that I got from my sister. ^^




next I am bolding the drawing using gel pen 0.5.




Let's giving our drawing the final touch; coloring & giving some effects. To give shadow effect makes some triangle around armpits, elbow, etc, make the color around it stronger than the rest of the drawing.




finished, this is my 1st try to make my own avatar. I hope you enjoy it, tehehehe ^^







Sort:  

Bereh kk, folback yaa

Nah ini baru @hananan yg top markotop...

Ahaha.... makasi untuk idenya ^^

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Keren kakk! Terus berkarya

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

thank you, sure I'd accept your request,
and now finally I understand the meaning of ocd-resteem tag ^^
I'll start use it in my next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54