Reflection of My Life in Love with Art and as an Art Consultant for 10 Years in Hawaii.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Looking back those were some happy and rewarding times sharing my love for art to mostly the tourist from all over the world visited our art galleries in Hawaii.

As long as I remembered, I always gravitated toward having to see colors or be creating something with my hands.

In the orphanage they taught us how to fold origami objects and even to this day, I know how to make baskets and paper balls and etc.

After I was adopted from Korea to deal with the cultural adjustments and unhappiness on the farm working all the time, I escaped myself into drawing and painting in my art classes at school.  Art gave me sense of accomplishment and joy when the teachers and other students would praise me for my creations.

To my surprise, I was voted the Best Artist in my Mansfield Junior Middle School.  Also, won some awards when submitted a pencil drawing of a model T Ford car to  a church magazine.

Strangely, I have not drew or painted any thing since the my middle school years.  I would not get involved in art again until years later in Hawaii in my 20's when by chance I was hired by a Korean art business man.

Took  lot of changing in myself to being a natural introvert  to trying to deal with the the prospective art buyers in knowing how to communicate the beauty of art pieces I was presenting to them. The journey was challenging but, helped me to grow to become a better communicator and art consultant.

You noticed I look very happy holding my girl friend (statue) who never talked back to me. I enjoyed being  able to share the local Hawaiian artist's creations in this Mauna Kea Hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii.

I still love art especially admiring the ocean scenes which allow me to escaped the challenges of life and boredom to be Free Always and All Ways.

photo source: Pixabay


Sort:  

Cool Post.
Nice Pictures Here!
I Like Art,
Ocean Art Is Beautiful.
Steem On!
:)

Thanks. Good day.

I would love to see some of your art works. Please share some of them:)

I would share but since I have not done art for more then 30 years, most of my art got lost in my moving every 6 months to 6 years in Hawaii. Only way one can see would be if I draw again. Thanks of wanting to see my art work though.

That sucks. I had a substantial body of art work which my school managed to lose when I went to University. I think they might have thrown it away by accident.

Yea, I had some original art unframed got dumped to later on in Hawaii when I moved.

Wow, what a dream job!

It was interesting career since I met so many interesting people from all over the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65