Africa done

in #art7 years ago

Aloha,
I have officially completed my embroidery. It took awhile but i thoroughly enjoyed the process and working with all those vibrant colours.

IMG_6029.jpg

So glad I am a photo fanatic and decided to take progress photos of the piece. Utterly proud of my 3rd piece.
IMG_6031.jpg

I'm proud because I know this was all done by me,every step of the way, from drawing out the outlines and the patterns to arranging my colour pallet. Satisfaction of achieving something is super!
IMG_6040.jpg

Each stitch was done by hand (duh obviously) and i was transfixed into making sure i executed a clean finish, without any bubbling etc.

Whilst job hunting, I'm glad at the end of the day that i have a project to work on and focus. Life is was too short to be submerged into working without loving and living- so cliche i know.

I applied for my universal credit (jobseekers today) I have my apt tomorrow. Not looking forward to attending as I always feel patronised by the staff. They ask what my salary expectations are and have a look at my CV and say I am aiming to high, or they don't believe me when I say I have actually in fact worked at certain companies or have interviews with certain roles I have applied for. A few times, they rang my previous employees to ask whether I was there for the time stated=- this was pretty embarrassing especially when it came for the time for my ex employers to give out a reference to my future employers.

anyways, what needs to be done must be done I suppose.

Et Voila the finished piece.

IMG_6047.jpg

Now to think of the next piece, if you have any suggestions..please let me know- id be grateful. Thanks.
Peace,

Han

Sort:  

Congratulations @han-and-woody! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wowzerz!! this is friggin cool!!Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71249.51
ETH 3815.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41