Pencil Drawing - Untitled

in #art6 years ago

This is just a drawing I made of a friend.
I don't think I like this piece a lot, but I also don't hate it.
New canvas.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

I kinda like it <3 the shading and forms are very well done <3 love the folds on the shirt and the perspectives of the room is on point <3

Thanks, like always I could have done better, but that's a pointless thing to say at this point lol. I always rush the background though, because I don't enjoy making them as much.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Although the drawing is simple (and I couldn't see the original photo) I feel that you captured the essence of your friend at that moment, it is a drawing that is very difficult to do. I like the shadows in the face and the intense look in the eyes!

Thanks, yeah I guess i could have posted the reference picture, but I didn't want to post it without asking for my friend's permission, still he liked the drawing.

I do love the perspective of everything, and the cross hatching, I would love to see something of your process, or the inspiration or location or materials or any additional information!

Steem on!

I might post some of the process for other drawings. The problem is that get into my art so much that I forget about everything besides my goal of finishing the piece. Thus, you can guess that I never capture pictures of my process.

I totally get it! It happens to me with certain tasks, especially those that I love. Pruning and cooking are two especially that get me. I know I need to take a picture before the pruning, or there is no frame of reference, but I always jump in whole-heartedly and only remember when I am done.

I hope my light exhortation is enough to spur you to taking our your camera the next time you are draw into drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30