Using Art To Manifest My Reality

in #art6 years ago (edited)

6F38717C-7B1A-415A-BDFC-800677892A47.jpeg

My very first wood painting was based off a photograph I found online. I never looked to see where it was but felt inspired to paint it.

435DA4D4-21F0-4BEA-8AC5-8F1C8E219779.jpeg

I recently realized while @mickeybeaves and I were exploring Portland, Oregon that Mount Hood was the photo I based that painting off of so long ago.

For about 4 years I have spoken about using my art as a means of mainifesting my reality, I would paint beautiful places I wanted to go or yoga poses I was aspiring to accomplish.

Sometimes it happens without me realizing it and it inspires me to get back into that practice and restores my faith in my ability to create my own reality.

And after this painting being in it’s forever home for about 3 years, I come face to face with the power of this technique once again by ending up in an area I painted!

I am grateful and I am listening.

A1B2FDAA-97E2-4B3A-A2A4-5A3101D5CD52.jpeg

31FFD854-0D07-40CA-86A0-6A29F1341F68.jpeg

71D092EE-918E-4A90-B3F4-1BA9D1867E06.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for this. It reminds me of a time a few years ago when I looked at my walls and all the art I had and decided I wasn't going to have pictures of any scene that I would not want to actually be in. This brought about changes in what I had on my walls and the places I ended up.

I had at least one picture of mountains in every room and several of the sea. Without realizing the connection until later I moved to a place where I was near a great beach for walking and from my neighborhood I could see Mt Rainier, Mt Baker, the Olympics and the Cascade Mountains.

Using art to manifest reality is wonderful and it works!

Speaking of this, i realize how important this writeup is......painting your reality could help express one's self beyond limits; I'm an artist too and painting my reality gives me a sense of satisfaction and maximum contentment, it's really amazing to realize how much art affects a persons life positively....... Thanks so much for sharing this

Lovely painting! And great work with traveling! @ganjafarmer would love to meet up and blaze with you!

Voting and following!

The sky looks very peaceful I'm in love

Hi @haileyscomet Lovely artwork! I resteemed this to my peeps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51